28
Sep
10

Achieving

Hmm, alright, just got back my results today, and well i believe that it is pretty awesome, viewing how much effort i put in =D

but hey, to the high achievers out there, this is some stuff that i gotta say. My first reaction to my results was, I have to study harder.. When i got pretty good results, i thought of studying harder. How much do I really want to achieve? Is there a limit to what I am willing to give for my studies? Even my walk with God?

The next tought was, how did other people fare? So i wanted to compare. I wanted to know that I am better. (it is pretty crazy, but that was really what i was thinking at that point of time!) Started to sms people, asking how was their results, and each time they replied, not so good, there was this gratification inside, that says, see? I am better. This is typically how competitive people think! As long as I am at the top! and when someone is better than you, the next thought is, I want to become better! I want to do more! Idealistic thoughts like this, as being the top is not what God wants you to reach for! But instead, it is whether God has such plans for you! God does not seek to have all his children reach to the very top of the world, but instead to love him back.

Instead of recieving your results and feeling unhappy about not being better, or proud that you are better than your friends, it is about giving thanks! To the one who gave it to us a brain in the first place! God!

The time of recieving results is not a time to mourn or be proud, but it is a time to give thanks to the Lord, for all that he has done throughout the journey of studying, balancing time and all that went pass. All the more we should do so, to keep our hearts Humble!

Let me tell anyone who reads this. I am the least hardworking in my class, but I am one of the highest scorers. Because of God’s Grace


0 Responses to “Achieving”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


September 2010
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930